I’d Rather Have Crowns in Heaven than Crowns in My Mouth

300px-Dental_crown_29_die

 

I went in today to have my crowns seated.  If you haven’t followed my dentist drama over the past month or more go here.  Needless to say it’s been a long, long period of time and I’m sorry to say it’s only going to continue.  The two crowns didn’t fit.  One had a significant “rock” in it meaning it didn’t sit flush with my tooth prepared under the crown.  The other one just didn’t fit.  The dentist kept saying, “You are remarkably understanding with everything you have gone through.  I really appreciate it.”  Truth of the matter is this.  I have an obligation to be an example of Christ.  It doesn’t pay to yell and scream.  It isn’t going to make the teeth fit any better.  And to be honest, it’s par for the course where dental work is concerned for me.  I have grown to almost expect hitches along the way.

On the 13th of June, my husband and I are traveling to the Dominican Republic for a mission trip.  I made it clear that I needed to have my teeth in my mouth by then so that I didn’t have to worry about anything while I was out of the country.  Please pray nothing else happens with this process.  We took new impressions today so hopefully everything will be great with the new crowns the lab will be making.

Please pray these new crowns will come in on time and fit like a glove.

Cheers,
Andrea

Leave a Reply

