Loving Means Serving, Right?

IMG_20140223_144227_545[1]

Sunday was an outreach day for our neighbors.  I came home and made white cupcakes with homemade buttercream frosting.  On top I sprinkled some large sugar crystal sprinkles and packaged them up in cocktail cups, wraps and ribbon.  I visited 5 homes in our neighborhood just to make contact with them.  I was welcomed with several different reactions.  Some were surprised that I was bringing cupcakes for the whole family, not just the kids.  Others wanted to know how much I was selling them for…surely we couldn’t be GIVING them away!  Others were gracious while other still you could tell were making uncomfortable small talk because they weren’t sure what to say.  This is the 3rd outreach like this I have done and people are still surprised by them.  Interesting.  I just pray that soon we can begin having normal, more frequent conversations.  I offered community service to several of the families as way to open the conversation and interaction door some.  We’ll see what happens.

If this is your first time here and are confused why I am doing this, visit this post about why I believe God put my family in this neighborhood.  You can read this one about the first time we made contact with our new neighbors.

Cheers,
Andrea

Leave a Reply

