What?? A day off??

Today I took a day off from planning and all things school.  I haven’t even looked at my desk or touched a book today.  I have decided after three weeks, it’s okay to take a step back and breathe.  *inhale*  *exhale*

So what did I do on my day off?  Let’s see, today was our first day on our school routine (IE: waking up on time, getting dressed, eating breakfast on time, etc etc) so I was up nice and early despite not having childcare today.  That left lots of time for getting things done that I’ve wanted to do for a while.

One of those things was replacing my driver’s license.  I thought, oh I will go around the lunch hour, get in, get out!  Sweet!  Wrong.  When I pulled up and there were only five parking spots left I seriously considered driving around for a half hour and coming back.  No that would be a waste of gas and time, not to mention the effort to put my make up on at the last moment so it would look fresh for my picture.  So in the parking lot I go, park and go in to find out I am number 20 on the waiting list.  Long story short, I got my duplicate license after having my wallet stolen at my yard sale.  Picture is…less than fresh but better than horrible.

I came home, changed clothes and mowed the lawn, weeded the gardens, blew off the driveway, sidewalks and street off.  I had planned to wash and clean out the vehicle after that but it got pushed off until tomorrow.  My husband had to run to help his grandmother so I went as well, then home to make dinner.

Lots of running, several little things accomplished.  Tomorrow I have a chiropractor appointment and FINALLY get to get my hair done.  I cannot wait!  I just can’t decide if I should go short again or keep the length.  Decisions decisions.  Either way I am going to get some blonde highlights, face waxed and dead ends lopped off.

Stay tuned for tomorrow when the before/after pictures will be posted.

Cheers,
Andrea

Leave a Reply

