Have you ever seen a Weaver tell the Story of the World?

Apologia, Story of the World, Saxon Math, AVKO Sequential Spelling.  Weaver Curriculum.  Abeka.  Sonlight.  Holy smokes…  I have pieced my curriculum together in the past and loved every minute of it.  I really really do.  However….

This time around if my husband gives me the green light, I am looking at teaching a 2nd grade and 5th grade boy together….while managing my childcare (two two year olds and a 9 month old).  For some reason I have gotten a feeling that I need to streamline things a bit.  I am hoping that if I can get some feedback from those who have been there, I might give up planning my own lessons and go for the all in one approach.  For some reason, I feel like I am letting myself or my kids down by letting someone else plan for me.  Or maybe it’s that I feel less creative??  I don’t know.  I don’t condone anyone if they do use a kit, heck I’m considering it, too!

weaver

Anyway with all of that being said, what experience do you have with Weaver Curriculum?  What do you like about it?  What do you wish was different with it?  Do you supplement with anything else?  Would you recommend a different “all inclusive” curriculum?

I will be forever in your debt for sharing your wisdom.  I appreciate it!

Cheers,
Andrea

Leave a Reply

